Closet Drinkers

When I lived in a three room D.C. apartment, I had just one small closet.  Like most city-dwellers,  I  invested in an armoire to extend storage. I also kept a few kitchen appliances in the trunk of my car, but I digress…  These days, my armoire is not purposefully holding clothes, but collecting random junk. 

Before

Among some of the items outed: one chair, a card table, a hand-held vacuum, an antique vase, packing tape, a giant make-up brush, a black sweater, a laptop bag, random serving trays.  As illustrated, I am very organized!

My goal was to turn this thrice-moved former closet into a dry bar/attractive storage area. After some some repositioning of the shelf, some fabric and staples I’m still not completely in love with the look (and thankful it will be hidden behind closed doors most of the time). Still, it’s certainly an improvement, and highly functionable:

After

     

 

                                          

 

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

