Get Organized Online

I am not consistently organized. I have tried.  I fail at function.  The world around me often compensates for the fact that I’m scattered and impulsive.  I wish, like this blogger and my friend Cassie  (who is so together she has Polaroids of her shoes taped on the outside of each pair’s properly placed box) that I could have all of my ideas binded and catalogged. This is my Ideas Folder…

….pulled magazine pages stuffed into a binder from my days on Capitol Hill. I had to look in three different places before I could even find it to photograph!  I also have recipes stuffed in cook books, hidden in random drawers and stacks of magazines piled around the house.

Lucky for scatterbrains like me, many design magazines (Southern Accents, Domino, Southern Living to mention a few) allow you to create an on-line decorating file to store your favorite looks and recipes.  If only I can manage to remember my passwords…..

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

