Christmas at the White House

You know how the saying goes…Never refuse an invitation to the White House!  I’m pretty sure the etiquette folks were talking about the formal, engraved and calligraphied ones. Still, when Jenni B. offered to take me as her guest for a walk-through tour to see this year’s decorations, I was quick to say yes.  I’ve been several times in the last few years, but this year’s Red, White & Blue Christmas  theme is by far the pretttiest. Here are just a few shots:
Silver & Gold - I LOVE that mirror

Silver & Gold - I LOVE that mirror

In the Green Room with Jenni & Julia

In the Green Room with Jenni & Julia

The White House Christmas Tree

The White House Christmas Tree

One of the Tennessee ornaments

One of the Tennessee ornaments

Some people build a peppermint tree, the White House opts for cranberries in the Red Room

Some people build a peppermint tree, the White House opts for cranberries in the Red Room

Serving table in the State Dining Room - how'd you like to polish that silver?

Serving table in the State Dining Room - how'd you like to polish that silver?

You won't find this at Costco...

You won't find this at Costco...

The stairs leading to The Residence are my favorite place in the White House, I always think about all the people who've gone up and down them through the years, and wonder what it looks like beyond the rope...

The stairs leading to The Residence are my favorite place in the White House, I always think about all the people who've gone up and down them through the years, and wonder what it looks like beyond the rope...

I took some pictures of the White House china, and will share that in a later post!
There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

