Theme for Thursday – MyBirthday

Theme: Make-Over/ Mall Party            Event:  Birthday

Gift bags filled with pink candies and champagne!

Gift bags filled with pink candies and champagne!

Maybe it was last week’s 80’s theme that sent me back into the parties of my youth, but when it came time to celebrate my 32nd year, a few key elements played into the tone that was set for celebrating:

1/I wanted the day to be relaxing and girly!

2/ I had not purchased make-up that didn’t come from Target since 2008, aka The Lay Off, and if you’ve seen photos of me lately, you can tell…

 3/Because of #2, (and 32!) I’m noticing bags under my eyes that are so deep and blue I almost went with a outerspace theme in honor of my face craters.  To make this party purposeful, I set out with finding the duck tape version of concealer!

4/ Knowing of my budget restraints when it comes to cosmetics, my loving, giving fabulous BFF Cassie gifted me with a very generous gift card …so inspite of joblessness, I had some operating capital!

1 + 2 +3 +4  = A Make-Over Themed Birthday at The Mall!

Anne in the hot seat!

Anne before....

and after.....beautiful!

and after.....beautiful!

I sent a iomoi invite to my sassiest girls and scheuled make-overs for each of us at various Macy’s counters. I thanked my friends for sacrificing a Saturday in honor of my vanity and birth by creating swag bags. Afterall, every shopper needs sugar!! Once we were all dressed up, we needed a place to go…so off we went to toast our new looks and our fun, girly day over lunch!

Eyeliner wasn't enough for this 32 year old...

Eyeliner wasn't enough for this 32 year old...

so fake lashes were suggested.  Can  you tell which eye is enhanced?

so fake lashes were suggested. Can you tell which eye is enhanced?

My only regret from this fun party? We didn’t take a group picture!!!!!

Thank you Anne, Jocelyn, Mary, Carrie, Tiffany (and Cassie, too!)  for making my 32nd birthday feel like my 13th  – I heart you all!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

