Legally Blond, Two

legally_blonde_two

Funemployment has ended.  I  have  a job…a new old job. I worked in Congress a few years ago, and when my old boss called asking if I’d like to return….after 10 months of living the lazy life, how could I say no?  I’m back to doing the people’s work on Capitol Hill. Cafeteria lunches. High heels. Tourists.  I am, admittedly, red, white and blue over all the free time I will lose now that I’ve become a working girl, but I’m tickled pink at the thought of income…health insureance, retirement, and all the benefits that come with the 9 to 5. My first week went really well….but I am exhausted!!!! Tracking legislation is SO much more tiring than tracking the lives of the One Tree Hill cast!

2 Responses

  1. Wow! How exciting. Can’t remember how I stumbled upon your blog, but I’m glad I did….your a refreshing southern Hoot!
    Blessings
    Lisa

  2. Thanks, Lisa – please come visit the new blog at http://www.idodeclareblog.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

